How old is too old and how young is too young?

Reaction score
When it comes to dating, how old is too old for you and how young is too young for you. I'm not the type to date anyone who is way older than me and I was never into dating anyone really younger than me. I'm in a very committed relationship now but I think the oldest guy I was ever involved with was 5 years older than me but I preferred someone a year or two older than me and the youngest guy is my boyfriend now, he's 3 years younger than me. I don't judge people but I could never be with someone who is 20 years older than me.

Reaction score
I dated a guy that was 12 years older than me. It was fun for a while but I quickly learned that we weren't compatible at all. He had a mortgage and lived in California and I was a poor college student. I admit that we had some fun times, he would fly me out and we would go see some really cool sites but he wasn't relationship material and he knew that. I have never dated anyone younger than me and now my husband is 2 years older than me.

Reaction score
I've only dated 2 people in my life. The first was about 3 months younger than me, which is definitely as young as I would go and the 2nd is (I'm currently dating him) 7 years older than me. It seems like a drastic change from youngest to oldest but love comes in the strangest ways. I would never date anyone who is 10+ years older than me and no less than a few months younger. I'm no judging either, but I honestly can't imagine how it is that someone can date someone who is 20 years older, life doesn't last forever.

Reaction score
I don't set myself any age restrictions or other rules. Things I look for are more along the lines of deeply rooted connection and making sure both parties want the same things. Most people I dated were older than me though.

Reaction score