Know you baking pans/ware

Reaction score
Do you? Do you know your baking pans or baking ware? I can't say I do as I am still a relatively new baker. I decided to start this thread when @Diane Lane asked if I baked my last cake in a Bundt pan. It turns out it wasn't and in my eyes the pan I used is just a pan with a pattern. I think it's time for me to get searching and learning some more about baking pans measurements and all. What about you? Do you know your pans well? Do you have lots of pans etc? Let's talk pans @ChesterV, @Trellum, @Zyni, @justme4910, @Becky and all of us.:) It's time I learned my pans so help me out.

Reaction score
This is your standard Bundt pan and cake.....they come in thousands of designs and shapes
iu
iu

Here's my favorite Bundt pan....
iu

This is an Angel Food/Devils Food pan and cake....
iu

iu

Last edited:
Reaction score
This is a Springform pan, which is usually used for making Cheesecakes....
they also come in different shapes and sizes...
iu
iu

This is an Airbake pan.....which I use. This is two pans made together so there is an air pocket between the outside and the inside of the pan. This keeps the cake from bulging up in the middle and bakes evenly.
They too, come in different sizes and shapes.
iu

Reaction score
Molded baking pans come in hundreds of thousands of different styles and shapes.
These types of pans go by many different names:
Molded pans
Art pans
Deco pans
Character pans
Sculpted pans
Jello pans (people used them for making Jello molds back in the 70's)
etc....

iu
iu

iu

iu

Reaction score
Sheet pan....for anything flat you don't want rolling off the edges of the pan, or for thin layer flat cakes, as used for "roll" cakes....(or cake rolls)
iu
iu

Cookie Sheet pan....for cookies, pizza, flat breads, etc...
iu

Reaction score