Amateur Flavor Experimenter

Reaction score
What's up? I'm VashCrow... or Vash if you're into the whole brevity thing. I'm an amateur baker (I just do it for fun) and I like to experiment with flavoring. I started with soda pop cakes... they weren't bad, but they weren't as good as expected. Recently, I started baking with emulsions and gelatin. Today, I tried something new... a fruit punch/orange swirl cake with whipped vanilla frosting. I must say, even though I am biased, it came out quite good. However, next time, I'll probably add coconut to the frosting or add toasted coconut to the top of it.

Anyway, I was rambling there. I know this is supposed to be an introduction... sorry. About me, I just celebrated my 21st anniversary with my wife, my son just turned 18, my daughters are both about to turn 20, and my grandson will be 2 in January. I work for Kuusakoski Recycling where I dismantle different kinds of electronics (mostly computer server cabinets). I love music to no end... everything from jazz, classical, alternative, heavy metal, R & B, rap, etc... just not country lol. Also, anime. Yeah, I'm that guy. Every Sunday morning, you can find me watching the newest Japanese episode of Dragon Ball with a coffee.

So, that's that. I'm glad to be here and hope to hear any input from people interested in my "experimentations".

Attachments

• IMG_20171215_200852.jpg
    IMG_20171215_200852.jpg
    91.3 KB · Views: 389
Reaction score
Welcome! What a nice introduction. Sounds like you are really having fun making up cake flavors!