anybody work in a bakery?

Yok

Reaction score
hi guys,
I was just wondering if anybody worked in a bakery? i've been working in Tesco on night shift for 12 years, and the time has come where i need to change badly....so i applied to a bakery chain when i saw something come up, as it would be great doing something for work, that i do as a hobby....

so just wondering, as i got invited to an interview, what can i expect to be asked, and do u think it would be good to show off pics of my bakes, as a sort of 'i may have no experience professionally, but look i do know what i am doing'

Reaction score
I worked in a bakery for some years here in the USA. If you are going for a cake decorator job, yes, it would be good to have photos. If you are just wanting to be a general baker, then I dont think you really need photos, unless you have some really good looking breads, pies, cakes that you've done.

Reaction score
I would probably be the worst bakery worker out there, at least to start and before I really started to learn my way around things. I am just traditionally not the biggest sweet tooth, so it would not be a great place for me. I do have those things that I love, but when it comes to breadth there is not much.

Reaction score
I have have, but if there is such a thing as reincarnation, I would like to work in the neighborhood bakery near where I grew up. Back there, there is a bakery on every block, and each one pretty much specializes in a different type of product. The one I loved best was a Swedish bakery and they had the best breads, cookies, etc., but my favorite of all was their cakes. People would come for miles around for their cakes, and I'd often bring them in to the office when people had birthdays.