Can I add lemon juice to batter to make it lemon flavored?

Reaction score
Hello guys. I am new on this site. I am also an extreme beginner at baking. I was planning on making an emergency pound cake in couple hours. I have been looking for a perfect lemon pound cake recipe on internet because I cannot follow the first recipe i bump into. Firstly, I am clumsy so I try to look for a basic, easy recipe that you cannot go wrong with. Secondly, I always have a hard time finding ingredients for recipe that aren't from my country. I loved this recipe (image attached) because its from a baker from my country and it looks quite simple to me. However, it is not a lemon pound cake. I was wondering if it is safe to add 1/4 cup of fresh lemon juice to the batter to make it lemon flavored. I am not a frequent baker and I don't need anything fancy or strong lemony with glaze and icing etc. I just need a little twist in the traditional pound cake. I would appreciate if anyone could respond to me with whatever advice or suggestion they have ASAP. Thankyou in advance.

Attachments

• Screenshot (8).png
    Screenshot (8).png
    369.6 KB · Views: 1,626
Reaction score