Do you cook with your children?

Reaction score
Hello! I was just curious if you cook with your kids? If yes what generally do you cook with them?
I cook with my son and daughter quite often. I usually bake cakes, cookies or muffins with them.
Especially brownies, cheesecakes, vanilla muffins and much more.

*Also feel free to post any easy recipes you use while baking with your kids.*

Reaction score
I cook simple foods with my kids, or foods that I have a lot of experience making. I get nervous with them underfoot in the kitchen while I am cooking, and so I would never attempt a new recipe with them around. My oldest is 13 and she is very chatty!

Reaction score
Oh yes my son asks to help every change he gets. Especially when we are baking. He loves to crack the eggs. Maybe one day he will not get eggs shells in the bowl. Good thing I always crack eggs in a separate bowls. Cooking with a child is a very good bonding moment. Plus they will know there way around a kitchen and that is never a bad thing.

Reaction score
Oh yes my son asks to help every change he gets. Especially when we are baking. He loves to crack the eggs. Maybe one day he will not get eggs shells in the bowl. Good thing I always crack eggs in a separate bowls. Cooking with a child is a very good bonding moment. Plus they will know there way around a kitchen and that is never a bad thing.
Yes of course it's not. It will help him in his future life and this goes to every kid that helps out in kitchen. At least he/she will know the basics of cooking and baking and that's a good start. :)

Reaction score
Wow! I wish there was a way for me to keep my children out of the kitchen but that's more like impossible to achieve so i will allow them to help me with salads, cookies and i allows them to make their mac n cheese

Reaction score