Hello from Boston

Reaction score
Hi,

I have two teenagers who love to bake and I would like to acquire some skills myself. I think there is nothing more soothing than the smell of a freshly baked batch of cookies wafting through the house!

Reaction score
Hi fibromama,

I'm a college student looking to acquire some sort of baking skills myself. It's great that your teens started learning early; they definitely won't end up as clueless in the kitchen as me :).

Reaction score
Thank you for the welcome.

junkie I'm glad they've taken an interest especially since their school does not offer home economics anymore. That is where I first learned to cook/bake.

Reaction score
Welcome fibromama! That is great that your teens like to bake! One of mine only will if he is forced to! LOL
My daughter however loves to bake and cook! It is nice to have company in the kitchen! And now that she is older it isn't as messy!!!
Boston is such a nice city - so much history. I went there once with my sister and we had the best clam chowder! I don't remember the name of the place we went as it was 18+ years ago!
Hope you find lots of tips on this forum! I'm loving how friendly everyone is here! :)

Reaction score
I have one daughter that is a baker and the other is a cook. It's funny how they can be either/or. My favorite clam chowder is at Legal Seafoods, but Kelly's Roast Beef in Revere is a close second.

Reaction score
I would love to get to Boston again sometime when I have more than just one night to spend there! So much history in that city. And so many old, beautiful churches and buildings! What else is there to do there besides eat clam chowder!!! LOL What do you do for fun? Or, if someone comes to visit what do you suggest they do or visit?

My son is a HUGE Boston Red Sox fan too! So, if I ever do get there we would have to go to a game for sure!!!