Hello from Canada

Reaction score
Hello,

My name is Preya and I am from Canada. I have been a vegetarian for over 10 years and of course, I just love baking. My favourite things to bake are cheesecakes and cupcakes and not only do I enjoy eating my treats, I also enjoy decorating them. I'm not a professional chef, but I try my best to achieve my decorating visions.

Reaction score
Welcome, Preya-M. What type of cheesecakes do you like to make? My youngest son is a good cook/baker and loves to make cheesecakes. Some of his friends even gave him a "Cheesecake Bible" as a gift a couple of years ago. I like to EAT cheesecake, but don't generally take the time to MAKE them. ;)

Reaction score
Welcome, Preya-M. What type of cheesecakes do you like to make? My youngest son is a good cook/baker and loves to make cheesecakes. Some of his friends even gave him a "Cheesecake Bible" as a gift a couple of years ago. I like to EAT cheesecake, but don't generally take the time to MAKE them. ;)

Thank you for the welcome. I enjoy making the traditional cheesecake with whipped cream and strawberries, although I would like to try making a brownie cheesecake soon. What types of cheesecakes does your son make? Wow a "Cheesecake Bible?" That sounds like a delicious gift! My mother also likes eating them rather than making them, she usually tells me to make them. :oops:

Reaction score
Welcome Preya-M. Cheesecakes are wonderful. You will enjoy the forum, lots of friendly folks with a lot of knowledge.

Reaction score
Thank you, to the both of you for welcoming me here! I've been here for a few days now and I'm really enjoying the friendliness of the community and all the information that I am receiving. I've seen various recipes here that have caught my eye and I hope that in the near future I'll have the time to try them.

Reaction score