hello

Reaction score
Hi to everybody. I'm kitkat0124, I am new her at baking forum. I love cakes but I'm not good at baking. I am planning to take crash course in baking. I can do simple baking with the help of a cookbook.:( Joining in this site is a good opportunity for me to get ideas and tips from other members. Please bear with me guys. Looking forward in exchanging ideas and experiences with all of you.I really hope I can really contribute in this site. May we all have a sweetest day.:)

Reaction score
Hi kitkat0124! Welcome!! You will love this forum! It is very active and there are a lot of very nice people on it! I've already gotten some great tips and recipes! The banter is also good! I think you will learn alot about baking, etc and life in general! :)

There is nothing wrong with using a cookbook! I do it all the time! Some of my best recipes are from cookbooks! So, don't feel bad! :) I think most of us use some type of recipe. I think the only one I have memorized is a chocolate chip cookie recipe and that is only because I've been making the same one since I was a kid! :0

So, dive in and start asking questions!! :)

Oh, by the way, where are you from? I'm from MT. :)

Reaction score
Welcome, kitkat0124! Glad you're here! I bake for fun, am not any sort of aficionado and I've been completely accepted here, so I'm sure you will be too. Lots of wonderful skilled information at this forum, but also just a lot of baking camaraderie and fun as well! I hope you like it as well as I do!

Reaction score
Thank you so much for welcoming me. It means a lot to me, I'm really excited because we got a new kitchen. I'm so excited to cook and bake, But I still need to buy few more things though. I been reading tips here in the forum and it's really helpful. I'm having fun..

I'm from Philippines. The other side of the world:)

Reaction score