Useful Kitchen Hacks

Reaction score
Hi guys. I was on Pinterest and I saw where someone said that you could use a drywall mud knife from the hardware store to cut cakes and brownies. This huge drywall knife looks like it would make quick work of a sheet cake.

Do you know of any other helpful tips like this for the kitchen?

7d75ecf258ebc128474c42a1fb8f1663.jpg

Reaction score
Sadly, space organization isn't up my alley! :( I always WANT to be organized, but just don't seem to pull it off. A 3-ring binder for recipes I've printed off of the Internet is one thing I use that works really well for me, since I'm a messy cook and if the paper isn't protected I usually have to reprint after a couple of times using it. You know, for any of us that have been working in the kitchen for any length of time there are probably lots of tips we could share...I think that I just don't consider them special to me.

LOL....I was baking with a boy I care for and he had his mini scoop out to make cookies. I said I used to marvel at the perfect size and shape of other people's cookies. I didn't know till I was probably 30 that they were making them with a scoop. I told him he knows the trick a LOT earlier in life than I did!

Reaction score
I've seen some great ideas for kitchen organisation on Pinterest! There are a few articles which list all sorts of ways to organise your kitchen, like this one and this one.

My goodness this woman has a serious case of OCD with her kitchen! Everything in both the kitchen and pantry is perfectly placed, from a bag of chips to the littlest sunflower. She does have some useful tips on how to store snacks, but what I need to know is how she maintains such structure!

Reaction score