Help with creating perfect cookies - crispy outside, moist inside

Reaction score
Hello, I am new to this fórum. Sorry for this being such a long post. I live in San Jose, Costa Rica and I am trying to recreate cookies from a famous cookie bakery in New York City. Similar to Levain bakery or Chip NYC bakery or Duchess Cookies, etc. I lived in New York City my whole life and moved to Costa Rica. Now I would like to open a cookie bakery here and am in the process of it, but I am having trouble with the récipes. I have been working on these récipes for a while now and am having problems with them being raw inside.

Costa rica is known for its rainy season, and my apartment is hot (because they are building the mini mall where i am going to open the bakery), and i try and close the doors also and put the fan on (no A/C yet) . I Will have some soon. There is probably more info I Will forget about while writing this, I have tried almost everything, and am continuing. Because I think it is humid, I am going to try and cook them at an even higher temperature tomorrow because I read that the moisture Will evaporate quicker like that… I Will update

First, San Jose is about 3,800 feet above sea level, but I just used a lot less leavener and the cookies seem to come out alright in form without sinking in the middle. But always raw !!!! I have cooked them on 400f, 375f and 350f and have alltered my récipe a million times. I start with normal thick cookie récipes from online..