No-Bake Muffins?

Reaction score
I was rummaging through my shelves and discovered some instant muffin mix. I really wanted to cook them but didn't want to turn the oven on because the AC is broken and would make the house into a sauna! I was wondering if there was a way to fix muffins on the stove and have it actually come out right?

Reaction score
It might be possible, but not I'm not sure. I've seen different recipes where people cook cakes in the microwave, or use a slowcooker. You could always experiment, but just know that it may not come out right, so have a desert back up plan.

Reaction score
I make pan fried cornbread in my cast iron skillet, but I have never tried muffins before. I bet there is a way though, because if you can do it with cornbread, why not muffins? I just think it would have to be more like like the cornbread, and not in the muffin shape. I will look for some recipes and see if I can find anything.

I'm intrigued to try this out myself.

Reaction score
I have never tried this myself, but I have read about using cake mixes and cooking them in the waffle maker. Then you have kind of a waffle cake, which would maybe be not a lot unlike a cupcake to eat, although looking a lot different.
Probably if you look it up on the Internet, there will be some good instructions on making waffle cakes.
It would certainly be cheaper and cooler than using the oven, for sure !

Reaction score
I have never tried this myself, but I have read about using cake mixes and cooking them in the waffle maker. Then you have kind of a waffle cake, which would maybe be not a lot unlike a cupcake to eat, although looking a lot different.
Probably if you look it up on the Internet, there will be some good instructions on making waffle cakes.
It would certainly be cheaper and cooler than using the oven, for sure !