Quickbreads

Reaction score
Which are your favourite to make?

I always keep a few bananas in the freezer to make banana bread with, my partner loves to bring it to work and it's great for breakfasts too. Sometimes I'll bake it in a muffin tin instead of a loaf pan and then freeze them to have snacks on hand.

Apple bread is another one that I make a lot. I leave the apples in big chunks and top the loaves with a cinnamon sugar walnut streusel. Chocolate zucchini bread is delicious too, although I have a feeling the health benefits of the zucchini is probably offset by all the sugar and chocolate chips.

I feel like quickbreads are a great base to add different flavours to, and it seems like almost any kind of fruit works well. I like to make them sometimes and wrap them up to bring as a hostess gift when we go visiting :)

Reaction score
IMG_20150307_163711.jpg That's my first ever banana bread and I was thrilled. I'm still a newbie baker and I will never forget the delight I felt after I made that bread. I think what took me further over the moon was the fact my son loved it. I just have not had any overripe bananas in a while. Anytime I buy nice firm bananas they are gone in no time. My supplier of overripe bananas has been my mom but she has no supply of late.

I'd been happy to see that apple bread recipe by the way. The hostess gift also sounds like a nice touch.

Reaction score
I haven't really done banana bread nor apple bread. Both are fruits my king absolutely loves. Any good (and easy) you guys would be willing to share?

Reaction score
I'm a huge fan of banana bread too - it's a firm favorite here and I love that it means no bananas in our house go to waste.

I also add things in a lot of the time like some coconut, or blueberries, or chocolate chips, to mix it up a little bit and give the banana bread a different flavor burst. It's pretty versatile which is another reason we enjoy it so much.

Reaction score