Starting a Business

Reaction score
Hello there!

This is my first time on this site, which I found while searching for baking forums.

Y'see, I have a wee bit of a problem. I'm planning on starting up a baking business from my home; hopefully it will really take off and I can get a little shop somewhere. The problem is I need to come up with a name. I've had a few ideas but I just haven't found one that feels right. The most recent choice was "Enchanting Eatables," but I'm not sure whether or not that's the one anymore. I'm trying to find one that reflects the kind of baking/decorating I intend to do but something catchy and memorable at the same time. I've never been a big fan of names like "Cakes by Sue" or "Alice's Bakery" or things like that. I want it to be unique and catchy. I just can't think of a good one. :(

I want to make/decorate cupcakes and cakes as well as maybe make a few other fun things like cookies and candies. My thing is that I really like to make nerdy things: for instance I made a cake with the Battlestar Galactica logo on it for my new husband and his friends, I've made minion cupcakes, a MineCraft cake, rubber ducky cupcakes, etc. Not your average everyday cake. I'd like to do a lot of this as well as do some fancier, more elegant designs. I'm trying to think of something that will encompass all of that and it's just not happening. I just don't want it to look like I only do one certain kind of thing. I feel like it might limit the potential client base. However, at the same time, if I was to specialize in just the nerdier stuff, that would mean that all the area nerds would come to me!

What do you all think and do you have any name ideas? :)

*By the way, just a little side note, I don't use the term nerd as an insult. I'm a nerd and I'm proud of it! And hey...we're all nerds about one thing or another. Since you're all on here...we're all baking nerds! Wear it with pride! ;) *

Reaction score
What about Space Age Cup Cakes?