The most glamorous looking baked goods?

Reaction score
I would say to me, the first thing that comes to mind when I am thinking of baked goods that really look like a work of art would be the croquembouche. I've never tried to make one before because they just seem so intimidating - but I think it would look incredible as a centrepiece on a table for a special event.

Can you think of any baked good or dessert that really is a show-stopper when it comes to how it looks?

croquembouche5.jpg

Reaction score
Well, I've seen some really nice cakes that made me go wow... here is my favorite one:

db20c18312a20d7930225f129f5b2722.jpg

I could never do something like that, but I'd definitely buy something like this for a very special occasion. I think it's pretty :)

Reaction score
Well, I've seen some really nice cakes that made me go wow... here is my favorite one:

I could never do something like that, but I'd definitely buy something like this for a very special occasion. I think it's pretty :)
That picture is absolutely gorgeous. Are those real flowers or some sort of icing flower. They look so amazing it is hard to tell. I would never be able to pull off something that nice looking!

Reaction score

Oh wow - that takes the cake (haha!)

What a beautiful creation - it really would be the star of the show at any event. Almost too beautiful to cut into though! I wonder how long it took to make...I wish my cake decorating skills were at that sort of level. Something to aspire to though!

Reaction score

Wow... this cake looks fantastic. I wish I could design a cake that fancy too. No I'm that that artistic, I'm only good at cookies and cupcakes with simple frosting :D

Reaction score
Oh wow - that takes the cake (haha!)

What a beautiful creation - it really would be the star of the show at any event. Almost too beautiful to cut into though! I wonder how long it took to make...I wish my cake decorating skills were at that sort of level. Something to aspire to though!