Wanted: 1960s Stork Christmas cake recipe

Reaction score
I'm a novice baker and have offered to bake the family Christmas cake this year.
For as long as any of our family can remember my mum has baked a Christmas cake from a Stork recipe book - she sent off for with coupons in the late 60's, early 70's. She tried other recipes but always came back to this one.
She passed away in May this year and I'm hoping to carry on the tradition, unfortunately we can't find the book anywhere - it was held together with tape and pages missing so she may have chucked it as she knew the recipe by heart.
Bit of a long shot but would anyone recognise this or have it hidden in the back of a cupboard somewhere? I've contacted Stork and they never responded.
Apologies for long post x

Reaction score
I am unaware of the name, as I've never heard it before.

You can find pretty much anything on Ebay and Amazon nowadays.

Is this it?

https://www.amazon.com/Cooking-Stork-Margarine-Cookery-Service/dp/B0012GSJH2

http://www.ebay.com/itm/The-Art-Of-...378905?hash=item1ec1ad4c99:g:PaMAAOSwOgdYpcw6

Thank you. It must be a UK brand (it's a type of margarine)
This is the exact one.
Everyone used to save the couponsame from the side of the tubs to get recipe books and cards.

I had looked on amazon but had no luck.

What a great find.
X

Reaction score
Wirrick, I'm so sorry for your loss. And yes, you must make this cake, it will I think be therapeutic for you all.

Stork the British brand of margarine, yes? (For us Americans) I found their current site and it seems to have more contemporary recipes on it. However, it does look like someone scanned a couple of Christmas cake recipes from an old cookbook (just guessing from the look of it, but it doesn't look like the older 1940s edition) - would you recognize it by sight?
http://bibliocook.com/wp-content/up...k-Christmas-cookery-booklet-p2-3-page-001.jpg