Wedding Cake Collapsed - Need advice

Reaction score
Hi all this is my first post here, I'm devastated that a recent wedding cake I made collapsed..for context I've been making cakes for four years now and have made bigger wedding cakes than this..
The cake was a three tiered buttercream cake, 10 inches, 8 inches and 6 inches. the cakes were chilled in the freezer overnight and delivered to the venue for stacking the next day at 10am. the 10 inch cake had 6 dowels in it, and then the 8 inch cake had 5 dowels, with a central one that led up into the 6 inch cake. So it was pretty sturdy and it's how I have always stacked and dowelled my cakes in the past.
The venue when I arrived was a tent and didn't have any air conditioning, only one fan. I expressed concern to the venue manager and to the sister of the bride and we were looking to find a solution. By this point the cake was set up, it was past 11am so had been stacked for over an hour and it was standing fine (The picture I have attached is from 11am). The venue manager wouldn't let me put the cake in the service kitchen in case it was knocked by one of their staff, but I found attached to the tent there was a room that was the dance area, it was very dark and cool which was perfect. The sister of the bride and someone else helped me transport it a good 10 metres from where it was standing originally to the dance room, and we found 2 fans in there as well so I turned those both on and pointed them towards the cake. Whilst we were taking it from one room to another, I showed them that the central dowel for the top tier was poking ever so slightly out the top of the cake (I had covered it with flowers) but I was holding on to this to make sure it was stable whilst we moved it, and said that you'd need to do the same when moving it back for cutting.