What is the best (easiest) cookie recipe for a newbie to try out?

Reaction score
I just started baking a couple of months ago, and so far I've only tried chocolate chip cookies but they didn't turn out as well as they could have. Is there a recipe that might be a bit simpler to pull of for a total noob? I am so eager to learn and impress my family with my baking. Any help will be greatly appreciated.

Reaction score
If your a newbie cook, I would definitely start with the easier, fewer ingredient recipes and work your way up! I have just the thing for you to try, if you like peanut butter, that is. I have a three ingredient peanut butter cookie recipe. All you need is 1 cup of peanut butter, 1 cup sugar, 1 egg... Thats all! Bake for about 6-9 minutes til done.

Reaction score
Well, if you're a newbie and you really want to cook some cookies, well, you only need the following ingredients:
Fluor
Butter
Sugar
Lemons
I don't have the measures right now since I've not made those cookies for a while, but you can get some delicious cookies with those ingredients. Good luck.

Reaction score
Well I know that it is supposed to be for beginners and the easy stuff, but those butter cookies above sound pretty darn good. Sometimes the simpler the better, and I am often that way when it comes to sweets. I would say something like that, or your standard sugar cookie or even chocolate chip would be the way to go. Best of luck to you.

Reaction score
Thank you for the suggestions. I have at least three recipes to try now. I agree that simpler is better for now, and then try to work my way up to the more complicated recipes. My daughter loves sugar cookies, and I'm planning on getting her to make a batch with me this weekend.

Reaction score