What Kind of Baker Are You?

Reaction score
Another poll here, just for fun!!

What kind of baker are you? Either the kind of baker your friends and family think you are, or the kind you think you are.

our-bakers.jpg

*Watch out, I can burn water!

*I can only bake pre-made items I have to stick in the oven

*I can bake some, but I HAVE to follow a recipe

*I can bake the easy basics - bread, cake, pie, pastry

*I can bake pretty well, better than average

*I'm a whiz in the kitchen, but I can't do everything

*All I need is a kitchen and supplies, and I can do anything

*I do it all, I just don't have the Chef status

*I'm a Chef, want to see my degree?

Reaction score
I think I'm a bit of a mix - I have to follow a recipe to begin with, but once I'm familiar with a recipe then I'm happy to adapt it. I guess I'm better than average but I wouldn't say I'm a whiz in the kitchen by any means! :D

Reaction score
I would have to say that these days, I'm in between easy basics and pretty well. Back when I had a larger kitchen and better health and budget, i was more adventurous. I'd try things, and if they didn't work out, I'd toss them and start over. Nowadays, I don't waste money like that, so I tend to stick to the tried and true classics that I've cooked before, and some new ones that I post here and elsewhere. Like Becky, once I've made something a few times, I don't mind deviating from the recipe somewhat, but I do still double check the important ingredients, to make sure I get those proportions correct.

Reaction score
I'm more adventurous when I have someone else baking with me! Usually my daughter because she is willing to try new recipes and she isn't easily intimidated! LOL! I also love baking with her and I become her helper! It's fun and I love spending time with her! :)

Reaction score
I would say "All I need is a kitchen and supplies", but that might be stretching it just a bit.
But I'm closer to that, than anything else.