What was your worst baking disaster?

Reaction score
I remember when I first started baking at a young age, I would always make mistakes, and I couldn't fixed those mistakes, because no one in my family made baked goods. However, I researched on the Internet and corrected my mishaps, and now, I'm a better baker. Meanwhile, I still make a lot of mistakes from time to time, some of which turn into disasters. As an example, I made awful-tasting pretzels for a bake sale just last year. I used the same recipe I had always used, but had to double-up the ingredients to make more pretzels. Unfortunately, I forgot I had to double-up on water, so I soaked my pretzel dough in very concentrated baking soda water. During the bake sale, no one bought my pretzels, and after I tasted the disasters, I knew why. Hopefully, I won't be making the same mistake in the future! How about you? What was your worst baking disaster?

Reaction score
I think my worst baking disaster would have to be the first time i was trying to make a pizza dough for my daughter; it was a total mess. The dough was not edible because it was just too tough and my daughter was so disappointed; i felt really bad at the time.

Reaction score
I believe I was trying to make cookies at the time, I put the cookie tray inside the oven and for some reason the cookie tray flipped while in the oven and I didn't know about it. I was glad the smoke detectors didn't work at that time because the oven was just blowing out thick smoke, luckily there was no fire and I was able to fix the problem within minutes.

Reaction score