Hey guys!

Reaction score
Hello! I'm Lisa. I'm new to baking and would want to connect with people who are also learning like I am. I have been trying to bake different cookie recipes, and they came out okay. Let me know what's your favorite baking recipe that a beginner like me can do.

Reaction score
Hello! I'm Lisa. I'm new to baking and would want to connect with people who are also learning like I am. I have been trying to bake different cookie recipes, and they came out okay. Let me know what's your favorite baking recipe that a beginner like me can do.

Welcome. Are there any cookie recipes you are Particularly interested in? I have a slew of recipes.

Reaction score
Welcome. Are there any cookie recipes you are Particularly interested in? I have a slew of recipes.
I'm interested in learning all kinds of recipes. I honestly have no idea where to start, so give me what you think is the most appropriate for my level of baking experience. Thanks so much! I really want to impress my boyfriend. He's waaaay better at baking than I am.

Reaction score
I'm interested in learning all kinds of recipes. I honestly have no idea where to start, so give me what you think is the most appropriate for my level of baking experience. Thanks so much! I really want to impress my boyfriend. He's waaaay better at baking than I am.

Oh so the boyfriend bakes. Game on. Do you have a food scale? If not I’ll revise a couple recipes to volume measurement.

Reaction score
Ok I’ll covert a few recipes to volume measurements. It take me about a week.
Thanks! I shall wait. I've been scrolling through Pinterest, and everything seems difficult. There is this fear that I'm going to buy expensive ingredients and then it will fail. I don't really like wasting money but I shall take some risks to improve.

Hello and welcome to the forum! :)
Thank you! I'm glad to be here. :)

Reaction score