Valentines Day

Reaction score
So what are you going to bake for your loved one on valentines day?

Maybe a chocolate heart truffle cake? or maybe some hand made chocolates?

Reaction score
I am a big cupcake baker, so this year for Valentine’s Day I plan on making my boyfriend his own batch of Oreo cupcakes. Of course, I love to decorate for the holiday, perhaps with whipped red frosting and heart sprinkles, but it’s what’s inside that counts! To make Oreo cupcakes I pour a small layer of chocolate cake batter in the cupcake pan, then place the Oreo in, then cover that with more batter. The Oreo bakes inside the cupcake for a sweet surprise. It’ll be love at first bite!

Reaction score
I always bake heart-shaped giant cookies for my nieces. Some people call them "cookie pizzas." I then decorate my nieces name with red and pink icing and a lot of sprinkles. I have done this for them ever since they were little.
For my husband, I usually bake him a special cake. This year he has been hinting at wanting a cheesecake. I'm thinking about a heart-shaped cheesecake drizzled in warm Hershey's chocolate sauce.

Reaction score
I always bake cookies and brownies for Valentine's Day. I'll bake heart-shaped sugar cookies this year. The cookies will be decorated with red icing. I bake brownies with walnuts toppings for myself.

Reaction score
If I bake anything on Valentines Day, it will be a dog friendly cake for my baby girl. She'll be 11 that day. Every birthday of hers is cherished because 11 is getting up there for a Labrador. Furthermore, I don't think I'll be with my significant other. He'll be in Illinois and I'll still be here in Mexico waiting out the winter in warmth.

Reaction score
I always make my husband a cheesecake. He loves it, it is his favorite and I can change it up with cinnamon hearts on it or fresh fruit.

Reaction score