I need the best chocolate chip cookie recipe

Reaction score
Hey, I've been making chocolate chip cookies for about 8 years now and still have not come upon the recipe in which the cookie is very SWEET, GOLDEN BROWN, CHEWY ON THE INSIDE, Crispy on the outside, and is almost like a jumbo cookie. Anyone have a recipe that is bakery style?

Reaction score
Hey, I've been making chocolate chip cookies for about 8 years now and still have not come upon the recipe in which the cookie is very SWEET, GOLDEN BROWN, CHEWY ON THE INSIDE, Crispy on the outside, and is almost like a jumbo cookie. Anyone have a recipe that is bakery style?

1. Do you bake by volume or by weight?

2. Do you use sugar cane sugar or sugar beet sugar?

3. Do you use unbleached flour or do you use bleach flour?

4. Do you know the protein content of your flour?

5. Do you use real chocolate are you using a chocolate chip?

I can help you bake a better cookie but I got I have the answer to some of these questions first.

But you need to understand also
that the thick chewy big chocolate chip cookie only stays that way for a short time out of the oven. Bakeries keep the cookie slightly warm to enhance the eating pleasure… And to keep you coming back to the bakery to buy it. Bakeries also have access to ingredients, mainly emulsifiers that as a home baker you do not have access to. So you can produce a pretty good cookie at home but you’ll never be able to produce a bakery style cookie at home.

J13

Reaction score