Mixed sugar with flour instead of eggs

Reaction score
Hi
I'm new to baking. I'm a retired Veteran that has started baking cookies, bread and cakes for my two teenage girls and while attempting to make sugar cookies yesterday i accidentally dumped my sugar in with the dry ingredients instead of with the butter. I started over and made them correctly but saved the flour sugar combination because I don't like to waste and was wondering if there was anything I can make with 2 1/2 cups flour mixed with one cup sugar?? just curious this is all new for me. I have to say though, that I will never buy store bought cookies again and making them from scratch. I made peanut butter chocolate chip cookies that were just amazing. My sugar cookies were pretty good too :)

Thank you

Reaction score
Hi
I'm new to baking. I'm a retired Veteran that has started baking cookies, bread and cakes for my two teenage girls and while attempting to make sugar cookies yesterday i accidentally dumped my sugar in with the dry ingredients instead of with the butter. I started over and made them correctly but saved the flour sugar combination because I don't like to waste and was wondering if there was anything I can make with 2 1/2 cups flour mixed with one cup sugar?? just curious this is all new for me. I have to say though, that I will never buy store bought cookies again and making them from scratch. I made peanut butter chocolate chip cookies that were just amazing. My sugar cookies were pretty good too :)

Thank you

I have a blueberry muffin recipe that you can mix in an all in one then bake it in a loaf pan. Since the sugar is already in the flour you can’t make it into muffins at this point. You’ll have to make it into a loaf. So ignore the muffin mixing method and follow the directions below.

Preheat the oven to 325°F.

Grease a 9 x 5“ loaf pan with baker’s grease.