Baking for Boy

Reaction score
We know little girls love to bake , but does anyone have any special recipes of baking idea that can help a boy become interested in baking. Are there any fun baking activities that you know a boy would like?

Reaction score
I have no experience dealing with children, but I have seen boys that like to bake challenging recipes that girls can't.

Would be matter to encourage them to try some, but looks like they need the challenging element to show off they can what girls don't.

Or at least this is the ways I have seen they go when visiting my friends with little boys.

Reaction score
My boys have always enjoyed helping in the kitchen. I don't do anything special/different for them. We bake cookies, cakes, etc. They love to help! My 5 year old son is always the one to dump the ingredients into the bowl.
My 14 year old son went through a period where he was very creative in his cooking, and would make us dinner!

Reaction score
The gender identity is really what you make of it. I think boys would enjoy most any baking activity in the kitchen. Some of the best pastry chefs in the world are men and it's good to see many celebrity pastry chefs. (Chef Duff!)

If you've got a boy that has already identified baking as a girl activity, consider breads. Baking different kinds of breads can be a great way to get that passion started. :)

Reaction score
Maybe start off with a cool recipe. Boys like cool things LOL. My neighbor's 16 yr old son is into it. He started off with cooking chicken, shrimp, and then moved to baking. He did cheesecakes, and macrons and is really enjoying it. He likes the Master chefs

Reaction score
Agreed Christine! There's no shortage of "cool" celebrity chefs now that are guys. BBQ is one of the coolest dude activities out there! Getting started on that and moving into baking is logical. Refer to my comments on baking bread. Bread and BBQ go hand-in-hand.

Reaction score