Do you ever have "theme nights"?

Reaction score
For the last season of Downton Abbey, we started making Victorian and Edwardian-era dishes each night there was a new episode on, like the Kitchen Garden Cake and pork pies. And when we watched Game of Thrones on Netflix we tried some medieval dishes. Has anyone else made something out of the ordinary or from a different era?

Reaction score
Not at this time, because I currently detest my apartment and I've been dreaming of moving for about 3 years now.
When I do move, I might have a themed housewarming party based on the Canadian sitcom Trailer Park Boys. I found a website that sells Canadian junk food, so I'm all set.

Reaction score
What's Canadian junk food like? I know there's Kraft Dinner and poutine (which I've never had) but surely there's more to it.

Reaction score
What's Canadian junk food like? I know there's Kraft Dinner and poutine (which I've never had) but surely there's more to it.

Well, I'm not Canadian, but on Trailer Park Boys, I heard Ricky talking about Shreddies and it turned out to be a cereal that the website sells. He also mentioned "all dressed up" chips and the website I found has a couple of different brands of "all dressed" chips. They also sell poutine gravy by the jar and a lot of different Canadian candies and sodas.
Bubbles on Trailer Park Boys mentioned chicken chips and apparently there are chicken flavored chips, and ketchup flavored chips.

Reaction score
I'm a great lover of cats. I once hosted a cat themed night! Everyone came dressed up as a cat and were later served all the delicacies they love! We enjoyed caviar and champagne as well as smoked salmon and cream cakes. It was all very light hearted and fun! During the evening we watched the Andrew Lloyd Webber Cats musical and played mouse trap! I have many cat loving friends!

Reaction score
I haven't done that but sounds like a great idea! That's a fun way to mix things up a bit and try something new.

Reaction score