No bake cookies

Reaction score
What's your favorite no bake cookie to make? I personally love the original no bakes but I've ran into a recipe for a white chocolate and strawberry no bake cookie. Its pretty much made the same way as the originals except use white chocolate and tiny slivers of strawberries.

Reaction score
I think these no bake chocolate oat bars look great, and they only have 6 ingredients.

http://allrecipes.com/recipe/no-bake-chocolate-oat-bars/detail.aspx

402676.jpg

Reaction score
I have not tried to make no bake cookies before, but there is one type that I am trying to research online. I went to a coffee shop in my town recently and had a vegan chocolate covered peanut butter cookie that was a no bake cookie. It was the most delicious thing I have ever tasted, and it was vegan and glueten free...go figure! If I ever find a good recipe to make this cookie, I will share it!

Reaction score
I've never tried no-bake cookies before but from the sounds of it I really should! Tina - that peanut butter one sounds absolutely amazing, there's just something about peanut butter as an ingredient :p A lot of gluten free baking can be really tasty, which has often surprised me a bit.

Reaction score
I have not tried to make no bake cookies before, but there is one type that I am trying to research online. I went to a coffee shop in my town recently and had a vegan chocolate covered peanut butter cookie that was a no bake cookie. It was the most delicious thing I have ever tasted, and it was vegan and glueten free...go figure! If I ever find a good recipe to make this cookie, I will share it!

I think the magic of no-bake is never having eggs as an ingredient. Eggs will spoil and create bacteria if left unrefrigerated.
Here is a Chocolate and Peanut Butter No Bake Cookie. It si from the Food Network: http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/chocolate-peanut-butter-no-bake-cookies-recipe.html

Reaction score