Recipes for Halloween cookies?

Reaction score
I would like to get some recipes for Halloween cookies, seeing as it's around the corner. I'm a newbie to baking and I want to have time to try them out first and get them right before the day. Anyone have any interesting recipes and decorating tips?

Reaction score
These Cookie Pops look fun and easy. I think they would be great for making and decorating with the kiddos.

I'd make homemade cookies and icing instead of the packaged stuff. They would taste way better but still be easy and cute.

Reaction score
These Cookie Pops look fun and easy. I think they would be great for making and decorating with the kiddos.

I'd make homemade cookies and icing instead of the packaged stuff. They would taste way better but still be easy and cute.

Those DO look awesome -and the decorating looks friendly, too!

I was going to do Halloween cupcakes but I really like the idea of the cookie pops too, now!

Reaction score
I am commenting here, so I can follow this thread. I have a 4 & 5 year old, and up until this year, they have never really expressed an interest in halloween. Today, while out shopping, they discovered all the halloween decor. I think this year we are going to go all out, including making run recipes too!

Reaction score
The cookie pops recipe seems really interesting and it's nice that I will be able to decorate the cookies with my daughter and her friends on halloween. Thanks for the recipe!

Reaction score
I just always go with your standard sugar cookies and then just get creative with the frosting. To be honest I have never really understood the whole decorating food thing. I get it, to a certain point, but when it comes to yearly holidays I think something gets lost on me. I just figure you are going to eat them anyways, so it does not matter all that much, but the colors are nice and easy to do.

Reaction score