Favorite cookie

Reaction score
What's your favorite cookie to make? Oatmeal, chocolate chip ect....? What cookie recipe are you best known for if you bring them to parties/gatherings?

Reaction score
I really just like making cookies in general. I have a list of cookies I make at Christmas time and I'm always trying to find new things to add to my tray full of goodies. I like chocolate chip because they are just so delicious....I like the flavor combination of the dough and the semi-sweet chocolate....but I could never just make that type. The cookie I seem to be the most known for within my family are applesauce jumbles. It's a soft cookie with raisins and nuts in it and they are yummy! I've been making them for several years and people ask for them. They are one of only a couple of types of cookies that I'll eat before going for whatever's chocolate on the tray!

So....Mayvin...what's YOUR favorite? You didn't say! ;)

Reaction score
How could I limit it to just one? I like Samoas, speculoos, chocolate chip, homemade vanilla wafers...

Reaction score
My favorite cookies to make are Double Chocolate Fudge Cookies. These cookies are soft, moist and fluffy that they melt in your mouth when eating them. They're one of my favorite chocolate cookies because of all that good, rich, deep and dark chocolate added and that's what makes it so wonderful! :D

Reaction score
I sure do love banana chocolate chip cookies. Perfect moistness and hint of banana taste! The banana and chocolate chips sure do complement each other fantastically! I also love plain old sugar cookies and ginger snaps a lot. :]

Reaction score
I have to go with the classic chocolate chip cookie. It's always been my favorite compared to sugar cookies, oatmeal cookies, and so on. I usually eat it with milk which is the best! They're also very easy to make. Well, actually, cookies are easy to make compared to cakes.

Reaction score