KitchenAid ProLine or Commercial

Reaction score
I have a KitchenAid Pro 600 and want to upgrade to either a ProLine 7-qt or the commercial NSF Certified 8-qt. Are there any disadvantages to going with the 8-qt commercial?

One rep at the commercial support line said they "didn't recommend" using the standard attachments on the front hub, even though the docs say it's standard and accommodates everything. I have lots of attachments (pasta, extruder, juicer, meat grinder, etc), and they're key to my usage of the machine. Her comment about "not recommending" them made no sense.

When I emailed the support line, *that* rep said it was simply that the attachments were not NSF certified, which makes total sense. I don't care about this -- I'm a home hobbyist. But, wanna make sure there are no *real* issues with using attachments with the big 8-qt unit.

And, fundamentally, if there are thoughts on the ProLine vs NSF.

Thanks much in advance.

Reaction score
If going into that price range , I like the globe 8 qt gear driven, it looks like it uses an AC motor running constant speed, relying on gears for the 3 speed ranges rather than a variable DC motor.
Costs more but I prefer gear driven myself.
I don't see you gaining much upgrading to 7 qt.

Reaction score