What's your favorite thing to bake for others?

Reaction score
For me, it depends on the recipient. I occasionally will bake something for my mom, but since she lives across the country, I only bake things that will last while being transported, obviously, and that will still be good for at least a few more days after she receives them. That's usually things like molasses cookies or hermits, and occasionally other cookies or brownies. I also sometimes send cookies or brownies to a friend who also lives in another part of the country and that's usually oatmeal cookies or brownies. Sometimes I'll make cookies or quick breads/muffins for neighbors, especially at the holidays. A neighbor offered to mow my lawn later today, and I'm going to bake him a batch of brownies as a thank you.

What about you? Are there particular dishes that you enjoy sharing with others?

Reaction score
I am new to baking, and so far all I've tried are chocolate chip cookies and some scones. They didn't turn out too bad, but I don't think I'll be baking for anybody just yet. Maybe in a couple of months, after I've had enough time to practice and test out a few recipes.

Reaction score
I usually go with things that are shareable for gifting - cupcakes, brownies, things that are already individually portioned - that way it's easy to also share them with members of the persons family!

Reaction score
For me, I love to make others cupcakes! I don't mind making other things such as cakes or cookies, but cupcakes are definitely a favorite! I love how easy they are to make, as well as decorating them. I love making them look presentable. Its more of a hobby!

Reaction score